[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (2024)

8.0/10

1818 39642

Love in Contract

A woman who plays a professional wife-for-hire gets entangled with two of her contract husbands as they vie for her attention — and time on her calendar.

Genre: romance

Rate:

User ratings: 45 Comments: 1818 Views: 39642

Click to Discuss or Comment

Favorite

  • recaps
  • discussion
  • news
  • cast

16

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract

by DB Staff

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (1)

It’s your time to shine, Beanies! Add your voice to the community and help Dramabeans provide trustworthy fan(atic) reviews for people looking for their next drama.

Provide a quick review of this drama in the comments below for the benefit (or is that safety?) of others. Please keep your reviews as spoiler-free as possible and share your thoughts on the show’s overall quality, squee-factor, writing, etc. (Standard character limit applies).


RELATED POSTS

  • [Beanie Review] Gaus Electronics
  • [Beanie Review] Blind
  • [Beanie Review] Seasons of Blossom
  • [Beanie Review] Mental Coach Jegal
  • [Beanie Review] The Law Cafe
  • [Beanie Review] May It Please the Court
  • [Beanie Review] Yonder
  • [Beanie Review] Little Women
  • [Beanie Review] Unicorn
  • [Beanie Review] If You Wish Upon Me
  • [Beanie Review] Good Job
  • [Beanie Review] Once Upon a Small Town
  • [Beanie Review] The Good Detective 2
  • [Beanie Review] Today’s Webtoon

Tags: Beanie Review, Go Kyung-pyo, Jin Kyung, Kang Hyung-seok, Kim Jae-young, Lee Joo-bin, Love in Contract, Park Min-young

16

Required fields are marked *

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 💜🍍☠ Sicarius The Queen of Melonia ☠🍍💜

November 12, 2022 at 12:27 AM

UNREGISTERED

It would've been much better if they were, including the cat, all vampires.

9

reply

Required fields are marked *

2 technicat

November 12, 2022 at 1:32 AM

UNREGISTERED

There is a fun drama in here with engaging characters but it’s wrapped in a bad drama burrito and then slathered with makjang sauce. Could have been salvaged with ironic narration by the cat.

15

1

reply

Required fields are marked *

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (5)

Reply1988 -❣️Mother Bean❣️ [Beanie Review] Love in Contract (6)

November 12, 2022 at 2:35 AM

UNREGISTERED

🤣Love this. Thank you for summing it up so perfectly.

3 jerrykuvira

November 12, 2022 at 1:49 AM

UNREGISTERED

Enjoyable watch? Yes.
Enchanting male lead? Super YES.

Despite being an enjoyable watch, someway somehow it is lacking. But for whatever it lacks, it makes up for it with Go Kyung-pyo's charm. Which you can count on to be on display more times than 1, every single episode.

6

reply

Required fields are marked *

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (8)

4 arlene

November 12, 2022 at 2:14 AM

UNREGISTERED

at 1st i love watching it. every episod is enjoyable but supposedly the most traumatic part for the lead actress was disposed so simple that she should have done that sooner. after that it was all sloppy closure for everybody.

3

reply

Required fields are marked *

5 Eazal

November 12, 2022 at 2:25 AM

UNREGISTERED

PMY being PMY. GKP playing another lovable character.
Nice and funny first episodes, but no material for 16.
Nothing to lose if you watch, because it is an easy watch, and nothing to lose if you don't.

5

reply

Required fields are marked *

6 seoul_searcher

November 12, 2022 at 3:38 AM

UNREGISTERED

Its packaged as a rom-com with the typical tropes you’d find in one. Birth secrets, chaebol’s, contract relationships, love triangles, forgotten exes and broody male leads but instead wastes screentime on flat story lines and even more flat characters when the leads are charming by themselves and could have been the selling point. I probably could have rewritten the storyline to make it more engaging and cutdown on the makjang scenes. Thats just my humble opinion.

6

reply

Required fields are marked *

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (12)

7 bbstl 🧹 [Beanie Review] Love in Contract (13)

November 12, 2022 at 7:15 AM

UNREGISTERED

I started out watching just for Go Kyung Po and that’s exactly how I ended, and all the in-between was painful. Only he and Gwang Nam were interesting (and nice) and there was barely any cat 😾. This is one Bean that was hard-earned and felt like I dragged myself to the finish. I don’t recommend it unless you love GKP.

6

reply

Required fields are marked *

8 CasualDramaFan

November 12, 2022 at 2:31 PM

UNREGISTERED

My problem with drama started with synopsis. I had my doubts but I always try PMY drama. As drama went on, my interest starting to wane and at the end I bean-watched it.

The only good stuff of drama can be summarized as the judge, the roommate and the cat.

7

1

reply

Required fields are marked *

technicat

November 12, 2022 at 4:01 PM

UNREGISTERED

That would have been an excellent title for the show!

3

reply

Required fields are marked *

9 MikeyD signed up

November 12, 2022 at 4:09 PM

UNREGISTERED

The series felt disingenuous from the start. I got the impression the first draft of the script was about a high-end 'courtesan' (ahem) looking to retire but subsequent rewrites sanitized the story to the point where the premise became absurd. Suuuuure, serial chaste marriages-for-hire is a thing. Also, I'm sure there are lots of 36 year olds with sibling still living in orphanages out there.

3

reply

Required fields are marked *

10 darwi

November 13, 2022 at 9:55 AM

UNREGISTERED

The pitch is both correct and totally misleading.
This is not a comedy but a makjang with a lot of ppl and a rooster for nice Cafes.

Go Kyung Pyo and his portrayal of Ji Ho is by far the best aspect of it. He is very swoony.

3

1

reply

Required fields are marked *

ixion

November 13, 2022 at 3:20 PM

UNREGISTERED

This is probably the best description. It starts off as a rom-com then sharply u-turns into makjang territory. It attempts to course correct in the last episode back to rom-com but sort of ends as a sitcom/weekender with everyone living happily-ever-after together even though some of those people really screwed up and didn't really apologize and maybe shouldn't be forgiven so easily.

3

reply

Required fields are marked *

11 gaiusgirl

November 14, 2022 at 5:53 PM

UNREGISTERED

I too loved the first few episodes. They were fun, breezy and the bits with the cat were hilarious! Go Kyung-pyo had some awesome moments (i.e. him rehearsing what he was going to say while sitting alone in the courtroom, those subtle facial expressions--priceless!) But it stalled and I lost all interest by episode 14. Park Min-young is playing exactly the same character she's been doing in the last four dramas, so she was the least interesting thing about the show. The more the drama went on, the less sense her character made. She starts out one way then ends up doing a 180. I just didn't understand who she was any more, I just felt bad for the men in her life. Just the guys and the cat. That would have been so much better

4

reply

Required fields are marked *

12 TT

November 14, 2022 at 9:44 PM

UNREGISTERED

I did really enjoy it, especially the first 8-10 episodes. Like many dramas if they condensed there it would have been great, short and sweet. I enjoyed the characters and the situation but the drama became just frayed and strained at the end, while still maintaining some sweetness. So overall glad I watched it, but no way a rewatch.

1

reply

Required fields are marked *

13 dramamad

December 5, 2022 at 8:25 AM

UNREGISTERED

Just…don’t bother. Go kyung pyo was the best part of the drama but you don’t have to suffer this drama for that. Just watch the clips of the good bits on YouTube.

4

reply

Required fields are marked *

Join our newsletter ♥

[Beanie Review] Love in Contract (22)

Currently Airing

PRIME-TIME DRAMAS THIS WEEK
Monday-Tuesday (July 8-9)

  • Player 2 - Master of Swindlers 11-12 (tvN)

Wednesday-Thursday (July 10-11)

  • My Sweet Mobster 9-10 (JTBC)
  • Weekend (July 12-14)
    • Miss Night and Day 9-10 (JTBC)
    • Beauty and Mr. Romantic 33-34 (KBS)
    • Good Partner 1-2 (SBS)
    • The Auditors 3-4 (tvN)

    STREAMING DRAMAS THIS WEEK
  • Red Swan 3-4 (Disney+)

      Recent Posts

    • Meta

      Would You Rather #45

      by DaebakGrits

    • Drama Casting & News

      Jung In-sun calculates the best route to her DNA Lover

      by tccolb

    • Drama Recaps

      Miss Night and Day: Episodes 7-8

      by Unit

    • Drama Casting & News

      Sohn Hyun-joo and Kim Myung-min face off in Your Honor

      by lovepark

    • Drama Recaps

      The Auditors: Episodes 1-2

      by lovepark

    • Drama Casting & News

      News bites: July 8, 2024

      by tccolb

    • Drama Recaps

      Connection: Episodes 13-14 (Final)

      by solstices

    • Drama Casting & News

      Drama viewership ratings for the week of July 1-7, 2024

      by DB Staff

    • Drama Recaps

      The Pork Cutlets: Episodes 1-2

      by Dramaddictally

    • Open Thread

      [Beanie Review] Connection

      by DB Staff

    Modal title

    Modal title

    Modal title

    A verification email has been sent to your new email address. Please click the link in that email to complete the email change process.

    Modal title

    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna

    [Beanie Review] Love in Contract (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Van Hayes

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6207

    Rating: 4.6 / 5 (66 voted)

    Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Van Hayes

    Birthday: 1994-06-07

    Address: 2004 Kling Rapid, New Destiny, MT 64658-2367

    Phone: +512425013758

    Job: National Farming Director

    Hobby: Reading, Polo, Genealogy, amateur radio, Scouting, Stand-up comedy, Cryptography

    Introduction: My name is Van Hayes, I am a thankful, friendly, smiling, calm, powerful, fine, enthusiastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.